1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  3. Welcome to Wi-Fi! Please remember to read the rules and do NOT create a new thread for simple trades or Friend Safari codes.

Most Generation PRNG Help / Information

Discussion in 'Wi-Fi' started by mingot, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. Setosama

    Setosama

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Well, DarkChaos? I'm still getting impossible spreads for my Kecleon... I've tried different Parents, I've tried taking them in and out of the day care, I've tried doing something else and going back to them... I've tried everything possible...

    RNG Reporter is in need of an update anyways so we can RNG for Dream Radar Pokemon on PCs like mac users can right now with their program.

    I'm at a complete loss at what I'm doing wrong or what is wrong with my cart.
  2. Morbz

    Morbz

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    (Copied from my previous post) I am using Diamond version here. I got the IVs that I needed, but it is not a shiny. Why is it not shiny? I ticked the shiny tab with my ID and SID (also it got the !!! shiny symbol in the RNG reporter) but did not show up. Thanks.
  3. Setosama

    Setosama

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    UPDATE:

    Decided to say F**K KECLEON and skip Banette and Move on to Absol... Absol's RNG process seems to be working just fine. o.O

    I wonder what was making Kecleon so difficult.

    ...ok. maybe might go back for Banette.
  4. ShadowMonkey

    ShadowMonkey

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    Is there a guide anywhere for PID abuse in Emerald? If so, is it possible to get flawless method 1 spreads, that are also shiny? (for the legendaries of course)

    I know it's supposed to be difficult, but I don't have access to HGSS for the RSE legends, and I already have emerald.

    Also, when using the 4th gen time finder to find a PID for TID/SID abuse, I can't find any flawless IV spreads that are both lonely and have HP Fire. Does this mean it is not possible to get a flawless HP fire giratina (cause that's what it's for)?
  5. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    something in your game, is doing something weird, just hit it tried 30min ago

    shadowmonkey
    check hozu sig

    EDIT
    31/31/30/30/31/30

    Edit
    In 3gen at best near flawless
  6. ShadowMonkey

    ShadowMonkey

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    i don't think that's quite what im looking for, in his sig anyways

    so emeralds only good for cloning masterballs huh? :(
  7. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    oh, according Hozu retail sid abuse on emrald a no-no
    emerald good for
    breeding
    lower frame on some method 1 frames then r/s
    mew
    dexoys
    other stuff
  8. ShadowMonkey

    ShadowMonkey

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    ok then.

    what about the 4th gen TID/SID abuse? i know there is a guide but the spread i wanted does not show up on RNG reporter..
  9. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    31/30/31/30/31/30- No
    31/31/30/30/31/30 - Yes
    Pid is tied to IV so not there is a restriction on some nature and IV combination, hozu and/or a mod and/or someone who knows alot more about the mechanics, like fisheman p can tell you more
  10. ShadowMonkey

    ShadowMonkey

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    69
    Cool beans. forgot the IVs could swapped around a little and still get the same hidden power.

    thanks
  11. DDyPhoenix

    DDyPhoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    I am doing RNG on my Pokemon Platinum and had something odd come up.

    For the seed I want to hit, I have a frame of 114, but method J says none, method J sync says 71, and method J sync f? says none. Does that means I need to do a sync or can I just shoot for frame 114? Please advise, thanks!
  12. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    Are you using pokrng?
    If so, use the rngreporter

    If not and you are using the reporter, plz provide seed.

    By the way you describe it you must have a sync pokemon and the frame will be 71 instead of 114, but again I need the seed

    Also when it says none that mean that pid/iv spread is unavailable at the method

    i.e (just a random created data timid 31/1/31/1/31/1)
    Method J: None - not available
    Method J Sync: 70 -available with sync at 70
  13. Hozu

    Hozu RNGenius
    is a Contributor to Smogon

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,422
    Frame 114 w/o sync or frame 71 w/ sync. One or the other.
  14. DDyPhoenix

    DDyPhoenix

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Answered my own question.
  15. Colossus

    Colossus

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    326
    Trying to capture Regigigas in Diamond
    Seed is 0C0E02C2, frame is 77, delay is 692
    Verified seed- HHTHTTHTTHTHTHT
    Adamant Nature, Characteristic good perseverance
    Advanced frame by switching between one that only had "flew to snowpt" and one with a caught bibare (night)
    Gigas was supposed to have 31//31/17/31/31/31
  16. religiousjedi

    religiousjedi Destiny likes to use #The in everything.
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,783
    Ok...and your result was?...
  17. Morbz

    Morbz

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Also in the spread it has the !!! symbol for a shiny, but no shiny came.:pimp:
  18. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    Please post ID and SID
  19. Morbz

    Morbz

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    TID: 61316
    SID: 53848

    Found my SID through Find SID from Chained Shinies in the 4th Gen Tools of RNG Reporter 9.96.5 BETA.
  20. honchkro13

    honchkro13

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    I am trying to RNG an ID/SID combo of 59214/15852 for a PID of 8EFB545D in SoulSilver. I am following this guide, post #2. I am aiming for a delay of 5000 with a seed of 65131395. I am also searching in the year 2013 (all the numbers I listed here except for the PID are generated in Pandora's Box in RNG Reporter).

    I am confused about when to take an action for the first timer. Am I supposed to press A at the "Press Start" screen (where Lugia is swimming underwater) when the first timer reaches 0? Or am I supposed to soft-reset instead when the first timer reaches 0 after I am already in the game and the game wants to explain the controls (just like in pretty much every other 4th gen RNG)?
  21. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    That seed does not yield a shiny naughty, 31/31/28/0/29/31 with that SID/ID combination, henceforth way you're not getting shinies

    You soft-reset when the first timer hit zero
    You press A on the second timer when oak says "ill see you later"
  22. honchkro13

    honchkro13

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Just did that and plugged the ID I got into Pandora's Box to see what delay I actually hit. I set the search frames from 4000-6000. Only 1 result showed up, and it had a value of 3 seconds instead of the target second of 0 that I am going for. Can you tell me why that happened? Apparently, I hit a 5153 delay, which is a whopping 153 delays off from my target 5000.

    Should I just update my EonTimer with the 5153 delay, even though in Pandora's Box it corresponds to a 3 second target and not a 0 second target?
  23. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    According to ever stone
    You must subtract 3 from your target second to hit the actual target second

    Edit read under bullentin 3
  24. honchkro13

    honchkro13

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    So I'm good then, since, lol, 3-3=0?

    Just out of curiosity, how do I change my target second from 0 to something else? I can't find an option to do that in Pandora's Box.

    Thanks for all your help!

    EDIT: 5153 is a lot farther than I expected from my target of 5000. I've already got my calibrated delay and second from a previous save file. I'm guessing this giant offset is because at the beginning of a new file, we haven't done stuff like showing Elm the Togepi egg, showing Pokerus and defeating the Elite Four to make RNGing easier?
  25. DarkChaos (HCZ)

    DarkChaos (HCZ)

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    660
    Either look for a time in pandora that have a target second of 3 then input 0 as the target second in eontimer
    Or
    in eontimer input your target second as 57, to hit target second 0

    It's best to do the first one, in my opinion but your free to do either


    Edit
    By subtract 3, I meant from eontimer not pandora, ie change your target second to 57 instead of 0

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)