Troubles Running Shoddy Battle? READ Before Asking

Discussion in 'Shoddy Battle and Pokémon Lab' started by bearzly, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. Nonary Game

    Nonary Game

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Are you trying to run the downloaded file or the actual program? If it's the downloaded program, try disabling ZoneAlarm if you have it. A bit more information would be helpful. Pull up the task manager and find anything that starts with "java" or contains it.
  2. yuser10

    yuser10

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    For me, Pokemon Lab is down 95% of the time.

    since the server changed to catherine.poke-lab.com, My connection times out.
  3. Rogan

    Rogan

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Thanks to this thread I was able to get shoddy up and running. Thanks alot.
  4. IG-42

    IG-42

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    i have this problem the task manager has javaws.exe on it
  5. felixmartin

    felixmartin

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    I can open shoddy, I have no problem with that. But once I open it, all the servers seem empty, and when i try to connect to any server it says:
    An error occurred while attempting to connect to the server:
    Connection timed out: connect

    Any ideas? I tried reinstalling both shoddy and Java, installing the last version of java, cleaning the java cache, I set Java to direct connection. And nothing happens.. Same happens with Pokemon Lab and Pokemon Online (just thought that would help...)
  6. Stars

    Stars

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    After looking through this thread I can't see a solution to this. I can open up the file with no problem but when I click connect to the Beta sever the programme closes and about a minute later a window pops up saying "Disconnected from server". I have been to my Java control panel and selected Direct Connection as posted by another on here but it still won't load.


    I've been trying for a few hours, any help? :)
  7. Redjar

    Redjar

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Lab was running for me just fine until recently. I start up the program and I click connect on the server select screen (only one server I've ever seen) and then nothing happens. I am no longer brought to the login window. I'm on a mac and the program says it's running but I'm never brought to a login.
  8. NubKnightZ

    NubKnightZ

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    @ Redjar
    Same here, was going to have a match with a friend. I'm using XP.
  9. thisisnotreal

    thisisnotreal

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    shoddy is working, its just whenever i try to connect to the smogon server it says

    an error occurred while attempting to connect to the server

    connection refused:connect

    is smogons server down or something?

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)