Ask a simple question, get a simple answer - mark 22 (READ THE OP)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Where do I go in game to battle competitively over wifi? Do I go in the pokecenter or what? And what options do I click on? Do I have to register my opponent as a friend before I can battle them? (Sorry this is technically more than one question but it all relates to the same thing)

I don't know if I should ask this here or not, but there's no Simple Questions/Answers thread in the Ever Grande City forum so...

Is there a "perfect hatch" thing in Pokemon Emerald? It says you could do it on the DPPT instructions.

I don't know if I should ask this here or not, but there's no Simple Questions/Answers thread in the Ever Grande City forum so...

Is there a "perfect hatch" thing in Pokemon Emerald? It says you could do it on the DPPT instructions.
I'm not a total expert, but I believe that Emerald has the same RNG that DPPt have. So you could RNG abuse in Emerald too. I haven't done it yet, so I can't help you that much.

I'm not a total expert, but I believe that Emerald has the same RNG that DPPt have. So you could RNG abuse in Emerald too. I haven't done it yet, so I can't help you that much.
Except that it doesn't have the annoying frames and stuff. >_<;

Does anyone have a guide to how to do it in Emerald?

Just a small thing I need clarified a bit, is it actually possible to obtain a shiny shadow pokémon in Colosseum/XD:GOD, or is it actually not possible in the slightest?

Alright, so I'm running a Timid Palkia for VGC (doubles) as a late game sweeper. 252 EVs and 31 IVs in Speed and Special Attack.

Now, I'm not sure whether to use Choice Scarf, Choice Specs or neither. I'm a bit worried at it may get locked into a move and screw itself over, but as a late-gamer, it may not have to worry as much since my opponent won't be switching in anything that resists something.

Now, Choice Scarf or Choice Specs? Should I go for the extra speed or the extra power?