The Well #77 - Milo

Milo

I'm Your Man
is a Community Contributor
"A stranger is being shown around a village that he has just become part of. He is shown a well and his guide says "On any day except Tuesday, you can shout any question down that well and you'll be told the answer." The man seems pretty impressed, and so he shouts down, "Why not on Tuesday?" A voice from in the well shouts back, "Because on Tuesday, it's your day in the well."

Hey guys, I'm Milo! (formerly TylerTheMilotic). I'm a 17 Year Old Sixth form Student from England. I study Philosophy, Politics and Media. My hobbies include playing the Piano, mastering every Zelda game in existence (except Triforce Heroes fuck that shit) and I am a known ladies man (this is the truth, whoever tells you otherwise is lying).

I started playing Pokemon Showdown back in 2017 and first joined Smogon in 2021. Originally a SM OU Player, I began playing National Dex after the Darmanitan-Galar ban and later, in 2021, became heavily involved in the tier, contributing since August 2021. I have hosted projects and official tournaments across the site and have a neat lil badge to show for it :D.

Now, ask me questions. Except pannuracotta

Boomenheimer

formerly 2020 idm boomer
is a Tiering Contributor
Milo There is a runaway trolley barreling down the railway tracks. Ahead, on the tracks, there are five people tied up and unable to move. The trolley is headed straight for them. You are standing some distance off in the train yard, next to a lever. If you pull this lever, the trolley will switch to a different set of tracks. However, you notice that there is one person on the side track. You have two (and only two) options:

1. Do nothing, in which case the trolley will kill the five people on the main track.

2. Pull the lever, diverting the trolley onto the side track where it will kill one person.

What is the right thing to do?

Milo

I'm Your Man