New/Creative movesets — Little Cup edition!

iss

let's play bw lc!
is a Tiering Contributoris a Top Contributoris a Forum Moderator Alumnus
Lileep without Recover is just asking to die to any offensive Pokemon. You don't have enough Special Attack to massively damage things like defensive Mienfoo, who can then just take out massive chunks of your health that you can't get back.

Yeah I played against you on the ladder and your set, while surprising, was not very effective.

However, I have a great set that I've been using for a little over two months now.

Croagunk @ Eviolite
Trait: Dry Skin
EVs: 212 HP / 36 Atk / 116 Def / 28 SAtk / 116 SDef
Brave Nature
- Bulk Up
- Drain Punch
- Sucker Punch
- Vacuum Wave

That's right, Bulk Up Croagunk. Standard Croagunk always got slammed by Timburr. I tried things like HP Psychic but it didn't really work. But, with Bulk up I am not only able to defeat opposing Timburr with ease but I'm also able to sweep through teams with Sucker Punch and Drain Punch.

Mienfoo @ Eviolite
Trait: Regenerator
EVs: 76 HP / 76 Atk / 200 Def / 36 SDef / 80 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Hi Jump Kick
- Hidden Power [Psychic]
- U-turn
- Knock Off

HP psychic makes you have one less stat point, that explains the awkward EV set

it lures in Croagunk so well lol

also hjk hits like a truck and knock off and u-turn are cool supporting moves

Purrloin @ Eviolite
Trait: Prankster
68 HP / 220 Def / 220 SDef
Careful Nature (+SpD -SpA)
- Swagger
- Foul Play
- Thunder Wave
- Sunny Day / Any other move

This thing is hilarious. I used one on a gimmicky sun team I had and it was super fun to use. You use Swagger first, which confuses the enemy and doubles its Attack stat. Then you 1-2HKO them with Foul Play (which uses the enemy's Attack stat to calculate damage). The remaining two moves are purely filler, and can be whatever you want.