The Well #63: cookie

Status
Not open for further replies.

cookie

my wish like everyone else is to be seen
is a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
"A stranger is being shown around a village that he has just become part of. He is shown a well and his guide says "On any day except Tuesday, you can shout any question down that well and you'll be told the answer." The man seems pretty impressed, and so he shouts down, "Why not on Tuesday?" A voice from in the well shouts back, "Because on Tuesday, it's your day in the well."

the well that was so popular they had to make a sequel, and like all good sequels this will probably have nothing to do with the original (because it was 10 years ago and I have changed a lot since then) and possibly even retcon it (because if i deleted it it's probably because i wrote a bunch of cringey things in it)

so yeah, a few things about me to get the ball rolling:
1. i'm a software developer - specifically SDET.
2. i am obsessed with bouldering. While the climbing walls were open I was going up to three times a week.
2a. Other things I'm interested in: plants, cooking, and uh *checks tinder profile* travelling. Oh and I take a passing interest in science/technology. Currently reading about electric vehicles, but to give you an idea of the stuff I'm into based on youtube channels I follow (which is currently how I kill a lot of my time):
PBS Spacetime
Binging with Babish
Guga Foods
Kraut
Ashens
Real Vision Finance
Pikasprey
3. born and raised in london, currently residing there and will most likely die here too. If you were born in the best city in the world why move?
4. early thirties
5. my involvement in pokemon these days is limited to gen1/3 randbats and lurking ruins of alph.