[OverUsed] Team Full Metal

Team Full Metal

Introduction:

Hello Smogon! My name is Nestle and this is a team I've been playing for a few weeks now. I've been using Hyper Offense teams almost exclusively since I started playing OverUsed, but eventually I became frustrated by how unreliable they were. I decided to build a team that focuses more on defense than offense so that I would have the least possible number of "Oh shit" moments while playing.

This is my first stall team, and although it has enjoyed some success, I think it has hit its plateau. (I can't get beyond 47 on PokemonOnline's Beta Server.)

It could use a bit of tuning up before I take it to the top, and that's where you come in!

The name is based on Full Metal Alchemist, a manga which I just finished. It was amazing, you should probably pick it up!

At A Glance:

1 Weak to Stealth Rock
4 Neutral to Stealth Rock
1 Resistant to Stealth Rock
3 Vulnerable to Spikes
2 Vulnerable to Toxic Spikes
1 Absorbs Toxic Spikes
0 Immune to Hail
2 Immune to Sandstorm

An In-Depth Look:

"Izumi"

Nature:
Timid (+Spe, -Atk)
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 Sp. Atk / 252 Spe / 6 HP
Sleep Powder
Toxic Spikes
Leaf Storm
Hidden Power

Much like the ass-kicking housewife, Roserade is both beautiful and deadly. Sleep Powder incapacitates opposing leads, preventing them from setting up, and giving me the momentum I need to place the Toxic Spikes which will support my goal of winning through residual damage.
Leaf Storm is a powerful STAB attack that takes down the likes of Swampert and Hippowdon while breaking the Focus Sashes of Azelf and Aerodactyl as they Taunt to prevent Sleep Powder. Hidden Power Fire is useful against Forretress and Scizor that think they can come in and spin away my Toxic Spikes or get a free Swords Dance.