JRank, DadRank, and werecario go to Indy (nats warstory)

Status
Not open for further replies.

JRank

Jonny
is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus
JRank here again with my warstory for VGC Nationals 2011. I'm not good at introductions so here we go! (note: whenever I refer to "we," I'm usually speaking about myself, werecario, and my Dad)

Wednesday, July 6th

werecario was due to arrive at my house at around 9 PM, so I spent the day making sure my team was ready to go and waiting excitedly. Got all my crap packed and ready to go.

werecario arrived and we made sure he was ready to go, including some last-minute scrambling for a Druddigon with Sucker Punch, he thought it was a level up move so we got Human's, then I RNG'd him a shiny one on the drive up to Indy. We went to bed around 11:30, we had to get some sleep for the long day driving.

Thursday, July 7th

We got up around 6, had breakfast (hot pockets, the breakfast of champions), and finally left. The drive up was fairly uneventful, although 10 hours in a car is ugh. We stopped and McDonald's for lunch and Dad had agreed previously to get a happy meal so I could have one of the Pokemon toys. However upon opening said happy meal it was a Kung Fu Panda toy, to which Dad yelled "What?! I don't want THIS! I wanted the Pokemon!" and embarrassed me greatly. Anyway we exchanged it and got Tepig!

After that we hit the road again, and I was bored so I took some pictures of Tepig and Weavile!

Who are YOU?

Introductions

Beeeeeest friends!

So we continue on, finally arriving at our hotel in Plainfield at around 8:00 PM. Needless to say, we were tired.