The UU Viability Ranking Thread

@LightningLuxray

I hope I'm replying correctly... As I've said, I'm new, so this is my first time trying to reply :)

Uh, you are forgetting Weavile in this list entirely.

Sorry about that.

First off, you literally just listed all the Pokemon here as physical attackers, and now you're saying that they rarely run physical sets? Secondley, most Mienshao sets run HP Ice, especially Life Orb, Cobalion commonly runs HP Ice, and is used quite a bit. Defensive Swampert can burn Gligar with Scald, and Choice Band can either Ice Punch Gligar and horribly cripple it, or Waterfall and outdamage the HP gained by Roost.

I think what you need to understand is that Swampert never runs Choice Band. If Swampert is defensive, which most are, then you can just bring in a Pokemon to absorb the incoming scald (For example, Roserade) and scare it out with the grass STAB. Not only that, but Mienshio almost always runs a Choice Scarf with Aerial Ace to hit Pokemon like Herracross. Not only that, but you can AGAIN bring in a Pokemon on the Hidden Power Ice from Cobalian (Like Slowbro) and absorb any other move it has (as it is most likely not running X-Scissor if it's running Hidden Power Ice.)

Gligar is insane set-up fodder for any SD Hearcross unless it runs Aerial Ace, which leaves Gligar with either no U-turn to help keep momentum, or Toxic to actually do something to flying-types. Also, Gligar does not wall Crobat; Crobat walls Gligar because Gligar cannot use anything that can damage Crobat with any power. The rest I can't argue really, but Choice Band Flygon can 2HKO with Outrage after2 SR switch-ins and like 7% extra damage, which is not hard to achieve.