1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread
  2. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Relados

    Relados Deuced banner.
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,166
    Sucker Punch is only +1 priority. If the Hitmonchan was faster than Slaking, it would've outsped with Mach Punch.
  2. DudeWynaut

    DudeWynaut

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Encore Interrupts Focus Punch for Previously Used Move

    View turn #17: http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/oucurrent4850852

    I understand that "Encore now causes the target to only be able to select the move it last successfully used, no matter how many turns ago that was" (per Smogon's BW Research Thread), but what's happening here is that Encore is interrupting Focus Punch as it is being initiated.

    Please clear up this confusion for me. Thank you in advance.
  3. Marty D

    Marty D Bug Catcher
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnus

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    161
    It works that way in-game. Focus Punch has -3 priority; the "tightening its focus" message has no relation to actually performing the attack and does not count towards the last successfully used move. Consider that the same thing would happen if something like Roar had been used instead of Focus Punch. The thing that makes it confusing is the message Focus Punch gives.
  4. eee

    eee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Got this while using Metronome:
    Error parsing: -prepare|p1a: Togekiss|Skull Bash|p2a: going
    TypeError: Cannot call method 'anim' of undefined
    at Object.BattleMoveAnims.skullbash.prepareAnim (http://play.pokemonshowdown.com/data/graphics.js?v0.7.16:2073:17)


    Also, if all 4 moves are the same, after depleting the PP of the first one (the only one that decreases, by the way, no matter which one you select!), PP does not decrease at all.
  5. Hevil93

    Hevil93

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/oucurrent4905919

    At turn 10, Zebstrika was able to use Volt Switch, effectively costing me the game. I am not mad because I won anyway. No, it did not cost me the game, but it was unexpected. Just to let someone know, thanks ^^
  6. cabforpitt

    cabforpitt

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Disconnection glitch

    http://imgur.com/iTxCx

    I was in a battle, but my internet dropped. When I got back, I saw the battle from his side, and could only switch in pokemon from the spots of his living pokemon.
  7. Milos

    Milos

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    439
    Had my Skarmory out against Gengar. Skarmory was at 100%, and I had the ability Sturdy. Gengar uses Hidden Power Fire, crits me, and OHKOs Skarm through Sturdy. Do critical hits break through Sturdy? If not, then there's something wrong with that.

    Here's the replay if you want to see it, its on turn 5.

    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/oucurrent4952691
  8. Marty D

    Marty D Bug Catcher
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Researcher Alumnus

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    161
    Assuming you had 252 EVs and 31 IVs in HP, you lost 41HP from Stealth Rock damage, then gained 20HP for two Leftovers turns leaving you with 333HP. Sturdy was not active; it says 100% because 333/334 is ~99.7% which rounds up - look out for your actual HP in the bottom right corner.
  9. Bluebanana

    Bluebanana

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Tornadus and the Lagging Tail *this is not because of its prankster ability

    Giving Tornadus a lagging tail does not make it go last when it attacks, I am aware that it has the ability prankster.

    I tricked tornados the lagging tail, late game in a UU match. After my tricker was killed I brought in honchkrow to take it down with a brave bird but I was unpleasantly surprised to find that tornadus out sped and KO'd my honchkrow with a hurricane.
  10. Milos

    Milos

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    439
    lmao, i WOULD get 333/334.. anyway thanks for that
  11. Aximil

    Aximil

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    I wasn't able to find anything by skimming through the thread, so here we go.

    Apparently if a Pokemon with Imposter copies something and then uses Baton Pass the original Imposter Pokemon's sprite (In this case a Blissey in Balanced Hackmons) will remain on the screen in the background, despite another Pokemon coming in.

    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/balancedhackmons4995901
  12. akela

    akela

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    4,312
    Trust me when I say this. It is well known by the developers and it has been reported countless times. But be happy, you are the first person to report it this week.
  13. Zarel

    Zarel Not a Yuyuko fan
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Pokemon Researcheris an Administrator
    Creator of PS

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,920
    Also be happy that I finally got around to fixing it. :P
  14. Joim

    Joim Navigate the pitfalls, cross the great divide!
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris an Administratoris a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,752
    Okay, I feel like I'm retarded now, didn't think of terravolt, ignored it worked with volt absorb too.

    ---

    However, this one happened me twice today:
    Today, when you are battling and you lose connection and reconnect, you go back to the battle and see the battle from your rival's perspective. When you switch Pokémon, you see his, but on clicking them you change to one of yours. You can't know what Pokémon you are switching into.

    Also, when this happens, sometimes PS will start ignoring either user and won't let him move, granting an inactivity win to the other. Happened once in my favour, one in my detriment.
  15. alexwolf

    alexwolf Fear the D
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,223
    Can i get an answer about the problem that i have mentioned many times? When will one of the most important problems that PS has right now be fixed? It is absurd to get disconnected, get back in the battle, and the lose because the animations are fucked up and you see your opponent's pokes. If for example the opponent's 3rd poke is dead and my 3rd poke is alive, i can't bring in the 3rd poke simply because in the pokemon selection screen i see my opponent's pokes and i can't select a dead poke.
  16. TROP

    TROP *tips fedora*
    is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    For some reason when I get a 15-0 streak my Acre drop from what I had before.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  17. Zarel

    Zarel Not a Yuyuko fan
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Pokemon Researcheris an Administrator
    Creator of PS

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,920
    What answer are you looking for? I'm aware of that problem and will fix it when I have free time.
  18. alexwolf

    alexwolf Fear the D
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,223
    This answer is all i wanted. All the other times i brought it up nobody commeneted anything about it, so i thought i was being ignored...
  19. Qegixar

    Qegixar

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    I taunted a Sigilyph that was encored into Cosmic Power, and the next turn it said that it could not use Cosmic Power because of the taunt, but it did not struggle. Note that this was the next turn, not the same turn, so by staying in, it should have used Struggle, am I correct?

    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/rucurrent5097325

    Begins at Turn 15
  20. Grinning One

    Grinning One

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    For some reason, if you use a super effective Hidden Power through an opposing Light Screen, it does not register as super effective (the turn after the screen broke, against the same pokemon, it did register supereffectiveness).
  21. Zacchaeus

    Zacchaeus
    is a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3,258
    Show Hide
    [​IMG]
  22. MJB

    MJB Sup Peeps
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnus

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    463
    This is due to ladder decay, It just happened to hit inbetween your 14th and 15th battles
  23. riptocs

    riptocs

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    My "Claim Victory" button hasn't been working when my opponent disconnects, forcing me to forfeit the match to leave the room. When I press it, nothing happens.
  24. XaNT

    XaNT

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Conection problems

    Hi
    i have some problms with login ,i think is cause i was changing my teambuild and i saved it with wrong spells or i dont know and now i cant log in

    Thank you
  25. Relados

    Relados Deuced banner.
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,166
    You may want to make your inquiry here.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)