Ask a Simple Question, Get a Simple Answer (CAP V. 3.0 READ THE OP!)

Hello! I'm one of those who submitted a design for CAP 29. It's my first try submitting art for a CAP project. I thought that we wouldn't have that much time to make changes and think about our ideas, neither I knew it is common that artists change their designs after decisive movepool decisions (although it's the most logical way to do this)... So I submitted my design and called it Final Submission instead of WIP after a few hours.

My question is, is there any chance I can change it back to "WIP state", so I can adapt it to important movepool choices? Or must I avoid anymore confusion and let it be as it is right now?

Edit: DougJustDoug thank you, and sorry for any possible inconvenience.

Last edited:

DougJustDoug

Knows the great enthusiasms
is a Site Content Manageris a Top Artistis a Programmeris a Forum Moderatoris a Top CAP Contributoris a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Smogon Discord Contributor Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus
Hello! I'm one of those who submitted a design for CAP 29. It's my first try submitting art for a CAP project. I thought that we wouldn't have that much time to make changes and think about our ideas, neither I knew it is common that artists change their designs after decisive movepool decisions (although it's the most logical way to do this)... So I submitted my design and called it Final Submission instead of WIP after a few hours.

My question is, is there any chance I can change it back to "WIP state", so I can adapt it to important movepool choices? Or must I avoid anymore confusion and let it be as it is right now?
The answer that was posted by Slapperfish is wrong, and it will be deleted soon, so people don't get misinformation.

If you read the Art OP rules, there is a clearly marked section titled "Final Submission Post". In that section, it states:
Art OP Rules said: