League of Legends: Let's Talk About uhhh??

Don't worry Rodan, the meta at level 30 isn't any better...

Yes, that really is a Jungle Ashe.

And a support Jarvan.

Kinneas said:
just had an opportunity to watch the IEM EU qualifiers Sk vs Empire, which is where the Nunu Karthus combo clip is from. Have a look at the series if you have the time because some of the team comps and plays by Empire are wonderful. It's not often you get to see Candy Panda manhandled by Urgot and Magic Pen Malphite.
Watched those games the other day, too. Impressive how good some of the lesser known EU teams are. I'd be surprised if we see anything as exciting during the US qualifiers this weekend -- TSM, CLG, Epik, and Dignitas are a pretty significant jump ahead of everyone else -- but Kiev itself should be fun.

Hi, sup guys, a level 27 newbie here. Just wondering, what's it like when you start playing your placement games in ranked? (Compared to normals?) Is the standard of play generally a lot higher or what?
Your first ranked games are actually quite similar to current draft mode normal games. I recommend you play a lot of those if you haven't already or if you're just used to blind pick. The level of play is a little higher and people are more serious since rating is at stake, which means that you'll see more rage but at the same time, will have more satisfying games (in general). Overall it shouldn't be that different from draft pick normal games - just beware of trolls, which are more frequent in ranked.

First impression build on Volibear after watching Chaox/HotshotGG play him:

-Start with Cloth Armor in general. Boots start is fine against ranged or squishier opponents. Regrowth may be viable.
-Rush a Wriggle's to give him much-needed pushing power along with his already fast attack speed from W. The lifesteal helps immensely for lane sustain.
-Then go Spirit Visage for massive sustain (helps when Heal baiting) or rush Warmog's after to push an early advantage.