1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Data Ask a Simple Question, Get a Simple Answer (ASB Version)

Discussion in 'Network Center' started by Woodchuck, Jul 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matezoide

    Matezoide

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    513
    If a pokemon with Anger Point hits itself and it is a critical hit,will the ability activate?
  2. Espeon65

    Espeon65

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    Can I have more than one battle if i have a 3v3 going and only have 3 pokemon? I assume the answer is no, but I would like to clarify. Thanks in advance!
  3. Pwnemon

    Pwnemon judges silently
    is a Tutoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Doubles Co-Lead

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,743
    You are allowed to have up to three standard Battle Tower (BT) battles of any size at any time, to prevent ASB moving at a snail's pace. You are also allowed to challenge in addition any number of Roleplays (RPs), one of each type at a time. Though the only RP that you could have a shot at with NFE is Battle Hall, so
  4. Maxim

    Maxim

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,521
    It should be added that you can't have a pokemon in a Legend Run and anything else at the same time.
  5. Espeon65

    Espeon65

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    So, even though all three of my pokemon are technically in a battle, they can be in another?
  6. danmantincan

    danmantincan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,806
  7. Matezoide

    Matezoide

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    513
    Thats correct.
  8. DFrog

    DFrog

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    Concerning Sketch on Necturine, on the first instance of getting the move do I get a free move or do I purchase a move later?
  9. Orcinus Duo

    Orcinus Duo

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,869
    If I steamroll somebody and didn't get to send out a poke in the battle, can i equip that poke with a training item after the conclusion of the battle?
  10. Matezoide

    Matezoide

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    513
    As far as i know,No.
  11. Complications

    Complications

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,404
    If an Adamant Escavalier has a Link Cable attached, would its stats be 7/5/1/5?
  12. Pwnemon

    Pwnemon judges silently
    is a Tutoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Doubles Co-Lead

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,743
    Yes, but its movepool would still suck *shrug*
  13. The Wanderer

    The Wanderer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,790
    In a tourney battle I'm reffing, there's a bit of a dispute regarding camouflage - would it turn the pokemon normal-type?
  14. Objection

    Objection

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,695
    From what I've gathered on IRC, Camouflage would change the user to either Normal-type or Ground-type in the tourney arena, but nobody so far seems to know for sure which it is.
  15. UllarWarlord

    UllarWarlord

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,656
    I would say Normal, because Ground-type only works in a desert or similar area.
  16. Yarnus of Bethany

    Yarnus of Bethany

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,065
    It's Normal, or at least it was when I tried to camouflage my Deering on the dirt part to turn it ground type.
  17. Pwnemon

    Pwnemon judges silently
    is a Tutoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Doubles Co-Lead

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,743
    It is, in fact, Normal. ASB arena follows all rules of the Wifi Battle Arena.
  18. Complications

    Complications

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,404
    If two different-type attacks used in a combo are both passive, can I chose the combo type?
  19. AOPSUser

    AOPSUser

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,556
    ONLY if they are the same BAP. Otherwise whichever move has higher BAP prevails.
  20. Pwnemon

    Pwnemon judges silently
    is a Tutoris a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Doubles Co-Lead

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,743
    That ruling was recently edited - in fact the combo would become typeless.
  21. deadfox081

    deadfox081

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,133
    I was under the (perhaps mistaken) impression that only one mon could be switched out in a switch phase for a Doubles battle and not both at the same time. Can anyone confirm/deny this?
  22. Objection

    Objection

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,695
    Denying this. When you initiate a switch phase or counterswitch during someone else's switch phase, you may switch any number of mons as long as the mons you're switching are not under the effect of trapping or partial trapping moves.
  23. DFrog

    DFrog

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,172
    I'd sorta like an answer or a link to the material where i can get it
  24. Yarnus of Bethany

    Yarnus of Bethany

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,065
    Neither. You have to actually sketch it in a battle or RP. If you want to get it V-create, for example, you have to fight Lucy's Rayquaza in Gold Rank.
  25. Espeon65

    Espeon65

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    http://www.smogon.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4419350#post4419350

    On the arena Unown Soup, if you order, Unown F (Flare Blitz), but it's for your third turn, and then your opponent orders Unown F (Fly) for their first turn move what happens? Because if it's that I can't do anthing on turn 3 that's retarded. (Not that I don't trust you, Yarnus, just really hope your wrong)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)