5th Gen PRNG Help / Info - Latest: RNG Reporter 9.96.5, PPRNG 1.15.0

UGH! I can't seem to effectively abuse my ID/SID!!! It's really bugging me.
So I am aiming for the seed of 79E8518FA4DDC1BF.
Trying to get an ID of 51589, I keep seeming to get the same ID no matter how many times I try. I keep getting the ID of 49759. I check both Timer0's and neither show that I should be able to get that ID within that minute that I loaded the game up. Nor within +20, -10 frames of that desired frame.
I don't know what I'm doing wrong as I do 6 no's, then a yes and I always get 49759.
My wanted frame is 25, my calculated frame is 19.
There is no keypress, so I know I'm not messing up on that bit.

I have no clue what I'm doing incorrectly. Any insight would be most appreciated.
 
UGH! I can't seem to effectively abuse my ID/SID!!! It's really bugging me.
So I am aiming for the seed of 79E8518FA4DDC1BF.
Trying to get an ID of 51589, I keep seeming to get the same ID no matter how many times I try. I keep getting the ID of 49759. I check both Timer0's and neither show that I should be able to get that ID within that minute that I loaded the game up. Nor within +20, -10 frames of that desired frame.
I don't know what I'm doing wrong as I do 6 no's, then a yes and I always get 49759.
My wanted frame is 25, my calculated frame is 19.
There is no keypress, so I know I'm not messing up on that bit.

I have no clue what I'm doing incorrectly. Any insight would be most appreciated.
was the frame 19 ,you found yourself or the rng reporter gave when you choose your id seed
read this guide fully and go with it.
http://www.smogon.com/forums/group.php?do=discuss&gmid=109518
 
Fixed. I'm entertaining suggestions for useful features that are quick and easy to add so I can make a 9.95 release soon. I already have an instant Entralink spread search halfway done.
This is just me but for 4th gen seed to time perhaps some way to make it so you can specify what date you'd like(like when you find out you can only hit even delays and have to change the year to a backwards date). So say I wanted to RNG something with the date 11/11/11, I could just type 11/11 in and it would bring the times up for that day.

EDIT: Also maybe for 4th Gen breeding in shiny egg tab, a specification of min/max frames(so you don't have to sift through looking for frame 1 eggs).
 
^ I don't think so, I've never had an issue when I RNGed up there, perhaps timer0 acting up if you're talking IV's. If its the Nature then probably just a mistake with chatots.
 
I am using RNG Reporter Version 9.94.
I am trying to catch a perfect Kyurem on White using a DSi and a Standard Seed.
I have two of each Version (for Legend/Wondercard farming), and use my primary White for battling and training using my DSi, and my primary White for breeding with my DS Lite. Breeding on primary Black works fine. However, my secondary Black and both White Versions have been used on more than one system, and I can't seem to find a working seed with them.
My target seed is 2F81F18EEE4CAFE9, Frame 4, no delay.
DS Parameters: MAC address E0E75105CAC2, White, DSi, 2/14/12 @ 11:54:00, Actual Seconds 4, Seed 058472631791c284, VCount 90, Timer0 12BB, GxStat 6, VFrame 8.
Seed Verification through capture of Kyurem, 31/any/31/31/31/20+, failed.
Failed capture information:
Standard Seed: 2F81F18EEE4CAFE9
Date: 2/12/12
Time: 17:28:03
Frame: 4
Keypresses: None
Failure IVs:
HP: 6-7
Atk:6
Def: 22
SpAtk: 3
SpDef: 7
Spd: 6-7

Please help me! I really am confused. Do I need to reset my game and play only on one system, or buy a new game card entirely?
 

voodoo pimp

marco pimp
is a Forum Moderator Alumnus
It doesn't matter if you use the game on more than one system. However, the parameters may be different between systems, so you need to make sure you're using the right ones.

If the parameters are correct, then did you try to capture it more than once? It may just be Timer0 being difficult, which will happen sometimes no matter what you do.
 
Question about Cave Spots:

Ok, so I'm saved in the Guidance Chamber at step 19, one more step for the 20-step counter to check for a cave spot. For my seed, my starting frame is 47 and the nearest frame that says "Possible" is 49. Do I advance to frame 49 and then take the step, or do I take the step without advancing the frame (since taking a step usually advances the frame by 2)?
 

Cereza

Tastes Like Candy
This happened to me last night while working on Cipher Admin Lovrina's deino.
Here's an image of the information I used to get the seed I used in the process.
i'll write down all the information since the quality of the image it's not the best.
*I was using flawless international parents. Female modest Hydreigon was holding an everstone.
The Iv's on said seed are as followed:
18 Hp
00 Attack
31 defense
31 Special Attack
11 Special Defense
1 Speed
Here's an image.

Here's what went wrong; when I inserted the IVs from frame 8 and the parents to display the IVs these didn't match the ones shown to me while looking for the seed. Here is what I got.

The deino shown in the first image was obtained from frame 92 so the IVs were actually correct. =/
 

Slashmolder

'Ello Governor
is a Programmer Alumnusis a Top Researcher Alumnus
Yeah, I know - special attack, special defense, speed are swapped around. Gonna be fixed soon as soon as I have an excuse to release 9.95.
9.94 is buggy, there should be no problem releasing a bug fixed version. Call it 9.945 or 9.94-2 if you have such an issue with not releasing a new version without new features.

I'm getting this error just by running the program:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Configuration system failed to initialize ---> System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Unrecognized configuration section userSettings. (C:\Users\AJ\AppData\Local\Smogon\RNGReporter.exe_Url_5wrfmfehl5lca5rqhohy3wedh0ai4inw\1.0.0.0\user.config line 3)
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationSchemaErrors.ThrowIfErrors(Boolean ignoreLocal)
at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.ThrowIfInitErrors()
at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.OnConfigRemoved(Object sender, InternalConfigEventArgs e)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.RefreshSection(String sectionName)
at System.Configuration.ClientSettingsStore.ReadSettings(String sectionName, Boolean isUserScoped)
at System.Configuration.LocalFileSettingsProvider.GetPropertyValues(SettingsContext context, SettingsPropertyCollection properties)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertiesFromProvider(SettingsProvider provider)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertyValueByName(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.GetPropertyValue(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at RNGReporter.Objects.Functions.NatureStrings(Int32 nature)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListControl.GetItemText(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.NativeAdd(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddInternal(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRangeInternal(IList items)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRange(Object[] items)
at RNGReporter.MainForm.MainForm_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
RNGReporter
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 9.93.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/AJ/Desktop/Pok%E9mon/RNGReporter.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5453 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
 
Question about Cave Spots:

Ok, so I'm saved in the Guidance Chamber at step 19, one more step for the 20-step counter to check for a cave spot. For my seed, my starting frame is 47 and the nearest frame that says "Possible" is 49. Do I advance to frame 49 and then take the step, or do I take the step without advancing the frame (since taking a step usually advances the frame by 2)?
hey POJ how do you identify the step you are currently on in the step counter?
and in if my initial pid frame for cave spot is 43 and possible cavespot on frame 45 and the step counter is at 19,if i take one step in the cave should bring me to frame 45 and the step counter reaches 20 and a cave spot should appear .am i right?

I'm getting this error just by running the program:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Configuration system failed to initialize ---> System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Unrecognized configuration section userSettings. (C:\Users\AJ\AppData\Local\Smogon\RNGReporter.exe_Url_5wrfmfehl5lca5rqhohy3wedh0ai4inw\1.0.0.0\user.config line 3)
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationSchemaErrors.ThrowIfErrors(Boolean ignoreLocal)
at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.ThrowIfInitErrors()
at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.OnConfigRemoved(Object sender, InternalConfigEventArgs e)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.RefreshSection(String sectionName)
at System.Configuration.ClientSettingsStore.ReadSettings(String sectionName, Boolean isUserScoped)
at System.Configuration.LocalFileSettingsProvider.GetPropertyValues(SettingsContext context, SettingsPropertyCollection properties)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertiesFromProvider(SettingsProvider provider)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertyValueByName(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.GetPropertyValue(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at RNGReporter.Objects.Functions.NatureStrings(Int32 nature)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListControl.GetItemText(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.NativeAdd(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddInternal(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRangeInternal(IList items)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRange(Object[] items)
at RNGReporter.MainForm.MainForm_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
RNGReporter
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 9.93.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/AJ/Desktop/Pok%E9mon/RNGReporter.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5453 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
it happened to me a week ago then i redownloaded it and it fixed the problem
 

ΩDonut

don't glaze me bro
is a Programmer Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Top Researcher Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnus
There's probably a more elegant solution than this, but I'm assuming you could just walk until you see a spot appear, then take 19 more steps and save.
That's actually a pretty elegant solution in itself (what I had in mind was more convoluted). Good thinking.

it happened to me a week ago then i redownloaded it and it fixed the problem
I'm getting this error just by running the program:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Configuration system failed to initialize ---> System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException: Unrecognized configuration section userSettings. (C:\Users\AJ\AppData\Local\Smogon\RNGReporter.exe_Url_5wrfmfehl5lca5rqhohy3wedh0ai4inw\1.0.0.0\user.config line 3)
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationSchemaErrors.ThrowIfErrors(Boolean ignoreLocal)
at System.Configuration.BaseConfigurationRecord.ThrowIfInitErrors()
at System.Configuration.ClientConfigurationSystem.OnConfigRemoved(Object sender, InternalConfigEventArgs e)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.Configuration.ConfigurationManager.RefreshSection(String sectionName)
at System.Configuration.ClientSettingsStore.ReadSettings(String sectionName, Boolean isUserScoped)
at System.Configuration.LocalFileSettingsProvider.GetPropertyValues(SettingsContext context, SettingsPropertyCollection properties)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertiesFromProvider(SettingsProvider provider)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.GetPropertyValueByName(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.SettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.GetPropertyValue(String propertyName)
at System.Configuration.ApplicationSettingsBase.get_Item(String propertyName)
at RNGReporter.Objects.Functions.NatureStrings(Int32 nature)
at System.Windows.Forms.ListControl.GetItemText(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.NativeAdd(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddInternal(Object item)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRangeInternal(IList items)
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.ObjectCollection.AddRange(Object[] items)
at RNGReporter.MainForm.MainForm_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
RNGReporter
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 9.93.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/AJ/Desktop/Pok%E9mon/RNGReporter.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5453 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
This is to be expected; RNG Reporter has started storing settings in a configuration file rather than the registry. You are supposed to see a message saying "RNG Reporter has detected a corrupt configuration file, which has been deleted. RNG Reporter must be restarted." Even if you don't see the message, and get the error anyway, restart RNG Reporter and it should be fine.
 
There's probably a more elegant solution than this, but I'm assuming you could just walk until you see a spot appear, then take 19 more steps and save.
Yeah, that's exactly what I did to find my spot. :)

And, emboars, I'm really not sure, I've been wondering the same thing. I'm not sure if RNG Reporter takes the step into account (as in, advance to the frame that says "Possible" and then take the step) or if you take a step 2 frames before. So if anyone knows, let me know please!
 
There's probably a more elegant solution than this, but I'm assuming you could just walk until you see a spot appear, then take 19 more steps and save.
oooh thats nice ill try that =P
Yeah, that's exactly what I did to find my spot. :)

And, emboars, I'm really not sure, I've been wondering the same thing. I'm not sure if RNG Reporter takes the step into account (as in, advance to the frame that says "Possible" and then take the step) or if you take a step 2 frames before. So if anyone knows, let me know please!
well yesterday i rnged a shiny leavanny in lostlorn forest first i save outside grass.then hit my seed and stepped into the grass (which advanced the pid frame by 2 right).then i sweet scented and check whether i hit my seed(iv frame advanced in the battle but not the pid frame right (i got a swadloon on 2 frames above my initial)) then i turned(again 2 frame advances) and got out of the grass(no advances).then i ran on the same path .and after a minute or so a shaking grass appeared .so what i did is take 1 step into the shaking grass from outside the grass patch.then the poke i got was a panpour and it was on frame 77.but my initial was on 43.i dont know how did it got to 77 because no NPCs in lostlorn forrest.so i just redid and when the patch appears on the same spot i advanced 126-77=49 with chatots and stepped into find the shiny leavanny =P.but i have no idea how did the shaking spot appear on frame 77.any idea?
 
Yeah, that's exactly what I did to find my spot. :)

And, emboars, I'm really not sure, I've been wondering the same thing. I'm not sure if RNG Reporter takes the step into account (as in, advance to the frame that says "Possible" and then take the step) or if you take a step 2 frames before. So if anyone knows, let me know please!
I'll try this out today, I'm thinking of writing a guide on Cave Spot abuse.
 
I didn't quite know where to post this - it's a 4th Gen feature, but this only happened in 9.94; when I tried on 9.93 it was fine. It's the IVs to PID feature. I had previously tried to "find" with one of the IVs blank, but even when I filled it in, and when I quit and restarted the feature (but not RNG Reporter itself) it still spat this out.
 
I didn't quite know where to post this - it's a 4th Gen feature, but this only happened in 9.94; when I tried on 9.93 it was fine. It's the IVs to PID feature. I had previously tried to "find" with one of the IVs blank, but even when I filled it in, and when I quit and restarted the feature (but not RNG Reporter itself) it still spat this out.
i think OD posted a few pages back about this.oh and try redownloading it
 
I'll try this out today, I'm thinking of writing a guide on Cave Spot abuse.
I can't even get it to work, I have a string of "Possible" for this seed: FC7DC559EEBF7277

I saved at 19 steps after the step counter, but I didn't get a spot to appear..
 

voodoo pimp

marco pimp
is a Forum Moderator Alumnus
I didn't quite know where to post this - it's a 4th Gen feature, but this only happened in 9.94; when I tried on 9.93 it was fine. It's the IVs to PID feature. I had previously tried to "find" with one of the IVs blank, but even when I filled it in, and when I quit and restarted the feature (but not RNG Reporter itself) it still spat this out.
This is a known bug, OD said it'll be fixed as soon as he gets another release out. For now, just use an older version if you need it.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 0)

Top